Purchasers of office and institutional furniture now recognize level®, BIFMA's sustainability certification program for furniture, as the benchmark of sustainability performance. BIFMA level certification is a voluntary standard for business and institutional furniture manufacturers. This standard establishes measurable criteria for multiple levels of achievement and performance for manufacturers at different stages of their sustainability journey. Certification to level® assures your customers that you are committed to environmental and social leadership practices throughout the product life cycle, including your own operations and your supply chain. Manufacturers that achieve level certification demonstrate to the marketplace that their products, manufacturing facilities and company policies have met stringent third-party sustainability requirements. level® was created to deliver the most open and transparent means of evaluating and communicating the environmental and social impacts of furniture products in the built environment. It is the third-party certification program for the furniture industry’s multi-attribute, sustainability standard.

BIFMA level applicants can pursue credits in four categories: Materials, Energy and Atmosphere, Human and Ecosystem Health, and Social Responsibility. Each category features prerequisites as well as credits related to products, manufacturing facilities and the organization as a whole.

Based on the points accumulated, manufacturers can earn one of three possible levels of certification:

NOTE: We provide consultancy services to get the BIFMA membership and BIFMA levels approva.

level 1 - 32-44 points

level 2 - 45-62 points

level 3 - 63-100 points

for BIFMA, and 63-94 for FEMB

BIFMA level can only be granted by an approved certification body of BIFMA, our role is limited to consultancy & making you ready for audit. We can also help you in finding right BIFMA LEVEL certification company.

Qualification for level® certification under the ANSI/BIFMA e3 Furniture Sustainability Standard requires conformance with criteria under four specific categories:

• Materials
• Energy and Atmosphere
• Human and Ecosystem Health
• Social Responsibility